When you have discharged a patient there are several things that happen which are listed below from the clinician's and patient's perspective.
For the clinician
- The patient is moved to the discharged patient list and cannot be seen in the main patient list.
- The patient can be readmitted if needed from the discharged patient list
- The patient's data is kept and is NOT discarded but is stored securely
For the patient
- They can still use the Living With app. They will have access to all features that they originally had access to
- They will be notified that they have been discharged within the app and there will be a notification always available within my account section in the Living With app notifying the patient that they are not being monitored by the clinic